Delete an emberlight Socket From your Account

This procedure will remove all data/settings associated to the socket, and allow it to be set up from scratch.  For security reasons, you MUST do this procedure before giving the socket to someone else, otherwise they won’t be able to use it.

First, make sure you have the emberlight socket in a lamp, powered on, within bluetooth range, with bluetooth enabled on your smartphone. Click the “edit” button on the top left corner. Then click the red circle on the left of the light that you would like to delete from your account. You will be asked to confirm the deletion.

  

If you get errors while trying to do this, cycle the power to the device and completely close/kill the app and reopen it. Then try again.

On Android devices, click the bar with 3 dots on the right side of the light. Then choose, "Delete" from the drop down menu.

   

If you get errors while trying to do this, cycle the power to the device and completely close/kill the app and reopen it. Then try again.

After you delete the emberlight socket, the light will go back to the initial pulsing mode and the app will recognize it as a new device to set up. You can now remove the socket and give it to the new user.

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk