Change User Accounts

Follow these steps if you are giving your emberlight Sockets to a new user. For security reasons, the new user will not be able to use the device until you delete them from your account.

Click the “edit” button on the top left corner. Then click the red circle on the left of the light that you would like to delete from your account. You will be asked to confirm the deletion.

  

On Android devices, click the bar with 3 dots on the right side of the light. Then choose, "Delete" from the drop down menu.

   

After you delete the emberlight socket, the light will go back to the initial pulsing mode and the app will recognize it as a new device to set up. You can now remove the socket and give it to the new user.

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk