Home Screen Basics

Light Name

The light will initially be given a default name “Emberlight 1, Emberlight 2,….”.  For iOS, you can change the name by clicking the “edit” button on the top left corner. In the box, delete the existing default name and type in the new name. We recommend doing this immediately after the initial setup to easily identify the lights.  Use descriptive names like bedroom desk lamp, bedroom main light, porch light left, porch light right, etc.  When you are done, click the “done” button at the top left corner of the screen.

   

On Android devices, click the bar with 3 dots on the right side of the light. Then choose, "Rename" from the drop down menu.

    

Lighting Control

The home screen shows all the lights that you have associated with your account. The lights may be in various locations (home, office, etc.).  The great part about the emberlight system, is that you can log into your account on any device and see the same home screen.

To dim the light, move your finger across the bar. The dim level will adjust accordingly:

 

Tap the light to turn ON or OFF:

  

When you tap the light to turn ON, it will return to the previous dim state.  (If you are tapping the light and nothing is happening, make sure the dim level is not at 0% by increasing the dim level to the right.)

Delete an Emberlight Socket From Your Account

Caution: This procedure should only be done if you are removing the emberlight socket from your account and adding it to someone else’s account.  It will remove all data/settings associated to the socket.  That being said, for security reasons, you MUST do this procedure before giving the socket to someone else, otherwise they won’t be able to use it.

Click the “edit” button on the top left corner. Then click the red circle on the left of the light that you would like to delete from your account. You will be asked to confirm the deletion.

  

On Android devices, click the bar with 3 dots on the right side of the light. Then choose, "Delete" from the drop down menu.

   

After you delete the emberlight socket, the light will go back to the initial pulsing mode and the app will recognize it as a new device to set up. You can now remove the socket and give it to the new user.

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk